Berry Green Coconut Smoothie

10578748_10154552674780531_1729839489_n

First of all, I would like to thank my parents for allowing me to use all of their ingredients in the house because I am too broke to buy my own ( post grad problems)

This morning I made a berry, green smoothie. Once you make the smoothie the color won’t look too appealing, but trust me it is good! In my opinion, what made me go “yummmm” after taking a sip was the hint of the shredded coconut you get at the end ( it reminds me of being on the beach drinking a pina colada)

Ingredients:

  • 1 peach
  • Handful of spinach leaves
  • 1/2 a cup of blueberries
  • 1/4 cup of sliced almonds
  • Coconut Water ( My favorite coconut water and the only one I drink is Zico because it has no added sugars and 100% natural)
  • 1/4 cup of shredded coconut
  • 2 tablespoons of water
  • Handful of ice

Directions:

  1. Chop peaches into cubes. Place all ingredients in a blender
  2. Pretend you are sitting on the beach in the Bahamas!
Leave a Reply

