Oatmeal Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies with Sauvignon Blanc

10799504_10154846321955531_443523374_n

Last night fall was in the air as my AC was taken out of my window and the sweat pants were put on. My best friend and I decided to make these oatmeal pumpkin chocolate chip cookies to be festive. They are super delicious and hit the spot. I added in a few extra ingredients to make it healthier!

Since I work for Wine Enthusiast Magazine, I felt having wine with my cookies was obviously necessary! The wine I paired with my cookies is a Sauvignon Blanc from Chile. I personally am not a huge white wine drinker, but I will make an exception to this wine! You can buy this wine at the Wine Enthusiast website for $14.95!

Click here! http://bit.ly/1rtQHr2

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 egg
  • 2 cups whole wheat flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 2 cups milk chocolate chips (I used a mix of milk chocolate chips, peanut butter chips and white chocolate chips)
  • 1 cup of old fashioned oats

Directions:

  1. Combine the pumpkin, sugar, vegetable oil, and egg. In a separate bowl, stir together flour, baking powder, baking soda, ground cinnamon, and salt.
  2. Add flour mixture to pumpkin mixture and mix well.
  3. Add vanilla, chocolate chips, and oats and mix until all combined.
  4. Drop by spoonful on greased cookie sheet and bake at 350 degrees F  for approximately 10 minutes or until lightly brown and firm. (I made my cookies bigger so I baked them for 20 minutes or until firm).

Stolen from http://www.todaystaste.com/2014/08/the-best-oatmeal-pumpkin-cookies.html#.VCGGNvldVJc 🙂

Leave a Reply

