Chia Seed Pudding with Berries

11193349_10155513192225531_772768132213339517_n

My roommates taught me how to make this chia seed pudding and I am literally obsessed with it now. It took me about 5 minutes to prepare and makes such a delicious and easy breakfast before my morning commute. To make chia seed pudding in general all you need is 1/2 cup of chia seeds and 2 cups of milk. You pour the milk and the chia seeds in a container, stir the mixture until everything is combined, close the lid and let it sit in the refrigerator over night. The chia seeds will absorb the liquid and it will turn into a “pudding” consistency.

The great thing about this pudding is that you can add anything to it to enhance the flavor. For my chia seed pudding that I ate today I used almond milk instead of regular milk, added in a pinch of cinnamon and added berries. You can really add anything you like such as berries, coconut, almonds, granola etc, but just make sure it is healthy!

Leave a Reply

