Taco Lettuce Wraps

10981435_10155864767610531_1362690159176711829_n

For this recipe, I used the taco meat that I had leftover and froze from my Stuffed Zucchini Boat recipe. I defrosted the meat and then heated it up in a skillet with a little water. Once the meat was warm, I placed the meat in between beautiful Romaine lettuce leaves, topped it with low fat shredded cheddar cheese, a dallop of plain greek yogurt and some hot sauce. This meal took me 15 minutes to make and I had so much leftovers I brought it to lunch the next day.

This meal is a perfect example of how to buy products and get your money’s worth. I bought a package of ground turkey meat for $6.00 at the supermarket and used it in the Stuff Zucchini Boats and in these Taco lettuce wraps.

Leave a Reply

